الوساطة

على عكس إجراءات التحكيم والوسائل الأخرى، تتميز الوساطة بأنها وسيلة يغلب عليها الطابع الودي، حيث يقوم الوسيط بتقريب وجهات النظر بين الأطراف المتخاصمة، وذلك من خلال إيجاد أرضية مشتركة تساهم في حل النزاع عن طريق الحوار. وتتميز الوساطة بأنها تحفظ الود والعلاقة الطيبة بين المتخاصمين، حيث تتسم بالسرية، السرعة النظر في النزاعات بالإضافة إلى أنها بسيطة الإجراءات.

تجري عملية الوساطة في محكمة قطر الدولية وفق قواعد الوساطة المتبعة لدى محكمة قطر الدولية والمنصوص عليها في ..... وتتم المباشرة في إجراءات الوساطة بإحدى الطرق الثلاث التالية

بمبادرة محكمة قطر الدولية (بموافقة الأطراف)
بموجب حكم تعاقدي يقضي بإحالة النزاع للوساطة
بناء على طلب من طرف أو أكثر من أطراف النزاع (بموافقة جميع الأطراف الاخرى )

وفي حال رغبة الأطراف إحالة النزاع للوساطة، يقوم رئيس قلم المحكمة بعرض قائمة الوسطاء المعتمدة لدى محكمة قطر الدولية والتي يمكن للأطراف الاختيار منها. وإذا لم يتمكن الاطراف من الاتفاق على وسيط معين، يقوم رئيس القلم باختيار وسيط من قبله.

يتمتع الوسيط المعين بخبرة في عمليات الوساطة بالإضافة إلى مرونة في التعامل مع الإجراءات وفهم طبيعة كل نزاع والذي يساهم في اختيار الطريقة المثلى للنظر والفصل فيه بما يرضي جميع الأطراف. وفي حال عدم نجاح عملية الوساطة في التوصل إلى اتفاق يرضي الأطراف المتنازعة، يجوز للأطراف النظر في اتباع شكل آخر من الوسائل البديلة لتسوية المنازعات.

يتعين على الأطراف الراغبين إحالة النزاع إلى الوساطة قراءة قواعد الوساطة الخاصة بمحكمة قطر الدولية وملئ استمارة الوساطة وإرسالها إلى فريق إدارة القضايا.

 

المنشئات والمرافق

توفر محكمة قطر الدولية من خلال مركز تسوية المنازعات مرافق حديثة وموارد دعم تقني ولوجستي تتماشى مع متطلبات عمليات الوساطة وغيرها من الوسائل البديلة لتسوية المنازعات. تشمل المرافق قاعة جلسات كبيرة تحوي على شاشة عرض كبيرة يمكن إعادة تصميمها وتشكيلها حسب رغبة الأطراف. علاوة على ذلك، تتوافر غرف استراحة خاصة للأطراف مزودة بشاشة عرض كبيرة بالإضافة إل أجهزة مكتبية محمولة يمكن توفيرها عند الحاجة.

 

وسطاءنا

يرجى الاطلاع أدناه على قائمة الوسطاء الخاصة بمحكمة قطر الدولية والذي تضم مجموعة من الوسطاء ممن يتمتعون بالكفاءة والخبرة في مجال الوساطة وفض النزاعات في اختصاصات مدنية وتجارية مختلفة. وإضافة إلى القائمة أدناه، يمكن لقضاة محكمة قطر الدولية القيام بدور الوسطاء القضائيين حينما تقتضي الحاجة أو يطلب منهم ذلك.
إن كان لديكم أي استفسار حول قائمة الوسطاء أو خدمة الوساطة المقدمة من قبل المحكمة، الرجاء التواصل مع فريق إدارة القضايا عبر البريد الإلكتروني: Registry@qicdrc.gov.qa

جورج ليم

جورج ليم هو رئيس مركز سنغافورة الدولي للوساطة، ومستشار أول وكان رئيسًا لجمعية القانون في سنغافورة في الفترة ما بين عامي 1998-1999. عمل جورج وسيطًا في ما يقرب من 500 قضية، بمعدل نجاح بلغت نسبته 75-80%. تتضمن ممارساته في مجال الوساطة المنازعات الخاصة بالأعمال المصرفية والتمويل والمشاريع المشتركة وأعمال البناء والإهمال المهني والشراكات والنزاعات العائلية والنزاعات العابرة للحدود.

كما يعمل جورج محررًا مشاركًا لـمجلة الوساطة في سنغافورة: دليل عمليMediation in Singapore: A Practical Guide"". وكان يشغل منصب مستشار الوساطة في سنغافورة لفريق العمل الثاني التابع للجنة الأمم المتحدة للقانون التجاري الدولي (الأونسيترال)، وهو ما أدى إلى اعتماد اتفاقية سنغافورة للوساطة.

في أكتوبر 2019، تم تعيينه ضمن قائمة رؤساء اللجان الخاصة بالاتفاق الشامل والتقدمي للشراكة العابرة للمحيط الهادئ (CPTPP) بشأن تسوية المنازعات. وفي عام 2020، صنفته مجلة Who's Who الدولية للوساطة التجارية من بين 429 من الوسطاء التجاريين الرواد على مستوى العالم وحصل على لقب رائد الفكر العالمي في مجال الوساطة.

MORE
LESS
هيو ديفيز

بعد حصوله على المؤهل الذي يخوله العمل كمحامي مرافعات في المملكة المتحدة في عام 1998، مارس هوو عمله في كل من المملكة المتحدة وقطر. لقد انعكست الخبرات الواسعة التي يتمتع بها هوو كمحامٍ ووسيط ومفاوض في مجالات قضايا العمل والأطراف التنظيمية وحوكمة الشركات والعقود التجارية واتفاقيات الاستثمار والمسائل المتعلقة بالبناء، داخل القطاع العام والقطاع الخاص، إلى حدٍ كبيرٍ في ما يقوم به من ممارسات تتعلق بالحلول البديلة للمنازعات.

كما أن هيو شخص ودود ويتمتع بالقدرة على حل المشكلات بفاعلية والتعامل بسهولة مع الأطراف والسرعة في فهم المواقف والتركيز على حل المشكلات بحيادية وبطريقة مجدية تجاريًا مما ممكن الأفراد والمنظمات على حد سواء من زيادة إنتاجيتهم وتقليل الصراع.

ويتوق هوو دائمًا إلى خلق فرص للناس تساعدهم على الكشف عن المنازعات وإيجاد الحلول لها وقد كتب العديد من المقالات حول تسوية المنازعات وإدارة العلاقات الفعالة. كما أن هوو وسيط تجاري معتمد من المعهد الملكي للمساحين القانونيين (RICS) وزميل معهد تشارترد للمحكمين.

يجيد هوو اللغتين الويلزية والإنجليزية ويعيش في الدوحة، قطر منذ عام 2012.

MORE
LESS
مايكل كوفر – زميل معهد تشارترد للمحكمين - وسيط

تأهل مايكل كوفر كمحامي مرافعات وعمل مستشارًا داخليًا ثم أعيد تأهيله للعمل كمحامي إجراءات (في إنجلترا وويلز) يعمل في مجال المحاماة الخاصة. وقد كان يعمل بنظام الدوام الكامل كطرف ثالث محايد (وسيط ومحكم وقاضٍ) على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية. وهو وسيط معتمد من مركز التسوية الفعالة للمنازعات وقد أنجز حوالي 250 عملية وساطة. بالإضافة إلى مؤهله في مجال الوساطة التجارية، تلقى مايكل كوفر تدريبًا كوسيط في مجال الشئون العائلية والأعمال التجارية العائلية كما تدرب أيضًا كوسيط بين الدول المستثمرة. وهو عضو في لجان الوسطاء في العديد من المؤسسات الرائدة المعنية بالحلول البديلة للمنازعات في جميع أنحاء العالم وهو وسيط معتمد لدى كل من معهد الوساطة الدولية ومعهد سنغافورة الدولي للوساطة.

تشمل ممارسته في مجال الوساطة المنازعات التجارية والمنازعات الخاصة بالعقود وأعمال البناء والهندسة والطاقة والملكية الفكرية وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والتكنولوجيا والتأمين والمنازعات البحرية والمنازعات الخاصة بالأدوية والمشتريات العامة ومنازعات المساهمين والشراكة.

يجمع أسلوبه في الوساطة بين المقاربات التيسيرية والتقييمية ويقال إنه على استعداد تام ومتأهب دائمًا للمسائل القانونية ويظهر الفطنة التجارية فضلاً عن تمتعه بالحساسية والحيوية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتمتع بالخبرة في الوساطة في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي وهو عضو في الغرف الدولية للمحكمين www.arbdb.com

MORE
LESS
روزماري جاكسون - مستشار الملكة

تعمل روزماري جاكسون بنظام الدوام الكامل كوسيط ومُصالِح وقد تبنت أسلوب الوساطة الافتراضية منذ أبريل 2020 بفاعلية كبيرة. ويتبع هذا ممارسة ناجحة في اتحاد البناء والتشييد من عام 1983 حتى أكتوبر 2014. وتغطي ممارساتها في مجال الوساطة المنازعات الخاصة بأعمال البناء والهندسة والطاقة والمياه والطاقة الشمسية ومحطات المعالجة والمنازعات التجارية العامة.

يعتبر النهج الذي تتبناه روزماري تجاريًا للغاية. ومنذ عام 2001 عملت كوسيط ووسيط مشارك في منازعات تبلغ قيمتها حوالي ملياري جنيه استرليني نشأت بين أطراف يصل عددهم إلى حوالي 10 أطراف. تستفيد العديد من الوساطات المعقدة أو متعددة الأطراف من قدرة روزماري على إدارة النزاع والمشاركة في عملية وساطة منظمة على مدار عدد من الأشهر.

وتمكنها خبراتها في مجال التقاضي المتعلق بأعمال البناء إلى جانب الإعداد الجيد من التعرف على القضايا بشكل قاطع. وهذا يتيح لها اختبار مسوغات القضايا الخاصة بالأطراف ومساعدتهم في تقييم نقاط القوة والضعف لديهم. النهج الذي تتبناه روزماري قابل للتكييف وهي قادرة على تطبيق مزيج من التيسير والتقييم ليناسب أعمال الوساطة المحددة. وفي أي وقت توجَه إليها الدعوة (وعند الاقتضاء)، تظهر رغبتها واستعدادها لمساعدة الأطراف من خلال إجراء تقييمات أو تقديم توصيات أو تقييمات ما بعد الوساطة.

يتم إدراجها ضمن الفريق القانوني لمجلة :Who’s Who Legal Construction باستمرار كواحدة من وسطاء منازعات البناء الرواد في العالم وكأحد قادة الفكر والنخب العالمية ضمن الفريق القانوني لمجلة Who’s Who Legal: .Mediation 2020 وقد تم تصنيفها على أنها أحد الرواد المرموقين في وساطات البناء من قبل مجلة Legal 500 لسنة 2020 وأدرجت ضمن المجموعة 1 (الوساطة) من جانب أدلة Chambers and Partners UK وUK Bar Guides 2020، بعد أن تم تصنيفها كوسيط منذ عام 2010. روزماري معترف بها في قائمة الشرف "Hall of Fame" لمجلة Legal 500 للوسطاء.

MORE
LESS
سلطان العبدالله

سلطان العبدالله حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في القانون من جامعة بيروت العربية في لبنان ودرجة الماجستير في القانون (القانون الدولي والمقارن) من الجامعة الميثودية الجنوبية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وهو المؤسس والشريك الإداري لشركة سلطان العبدالله ومشاركوه. وقبل التحاقه بمهنة المحاماة، عمل في شركة النفط الوطنية في قطر (قطر للبترول) حيث عمل لأكثر من 22 عامًا. كان آخر منصب له لدى شركة قطر للبترول هو منصب المستشار الإداري. ومنذ أن بدأ مزاولة مهنة المحاماة في عام 1999، كان يقدم الخدمات الاستشارية للعديد من الجهات الحكومية والشركات الوطنية ومتعددة الجنسيات في ما يتعلق بالمسائل التجارية والشركات. وهو يتخصص حاليًا في تمثيل العملاء أمام الهيئات القضائية والتحكيمية في قطر وخارجها والعمل كمحكم.

تم تعيين السيد العبدالله في لجنة الوساطة التابعة لمحكمة قطر الدولية ومركز تسوية المنازعات في أكتوبر 2020. ويتضمن ملف الوساطة الخاص به العمل كوسيط بين الملاك المشاركين لإحدى شركات الملكية الفكرية (تمت التسوية)، والعمل كوسيط بين الشركاء في مكتب محاماة (تمت التسوية)، والعمل كوسيط بين مالك شركة ومدير (تمت التسوية)، والمشاركة في ممارسة الوساطة كمستشار لأحد الأطراف (لم تتم التسوية)، والعمل كوسيط مشترك بين المساهمين في شركة (تمت التسوية جزئيًا)، والعمل كوسيط في نزاع بين مساهمين قطريين وغير قطريين في شركة إنشاءات كبرى (تمت التسوية).

MORE
LESS
وليام وود

بيل وود، وسيط دولي رائد يقيم في لندن. حصل في عام 2018 على لقب محامي الوساطة للعام وممثل الحلول البديلة للمنازعات لدى مجلس العدل المدني (إنجلترا وويلز).

تلقى بيل تعليمه في جامعتي أكسفورد وهارفارد قبل أن ينتقل إلى نقابة المحامين بلندن عام 1980. أصبح أحد مستشاري الملكة في عام 1998 وقضى أكثر من 30 عامًا في العمل كمحامي تجاري. وهو يعمل لدى بريك كورت تشامبرز الرائدة في لندن.

بدأ العمل في مجال الوساطة في عام 1999 وهو الآن يعمل وسيطًا تجاريًا بدوام كامل، حيث كان يتعامل مع حوالي 80 قضية كل عام والعديد منها (قبل ظهور جائحة كورونا) يخضع لولايات قضائية خارجية.

يعمل وسيطًا في مجموعة كبيرة من المنازعات التجارية واسعة النطاق تتمحور حول الأعمال المصرفية والخدمات المالية والنفط والغاز والتأمين وكذلك الإهمال المهني وأعمال البناء والهندسة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والمنافسة والتنظيم والتوظيف والتمييز وحقوق الإنسان والملكية الفكرية ونزاعات التخطيط. عمل وسيطًا في مدن هونغ كونغ وباريس وجنيف وبرشلونة ودبي ونيروبي وجوهانسبرغ والمكسيك وسنغافورة ونيويورك.

وهو عضو في هيئة التدريس لكلية themediatoracademy.com ويكتب عن مسائل الوساطة لمجلات ذا لوير، وكاونسل، وإنشورانس داي وذا ميديتر، فضلاً عن إلقاء المحاضرات وتقديم الاستشارات حول مسائل الوساطة. وهو زميل الأكاديمية الدولية للوسطاء. يعمل كمُحكم ويُحكم (ويعمل كوسيط) لصالح غرفة التجارة الدولية. يعيش بيل في أوكسفوردشاير، إنجلترا.

MORE
LESS

MEDIATION

Mediation is a voluntary process which involves an independent third party (‘the mediator’) who helps the parties reach an amicable settlement in respect of their dispute. Mediations are conducted in private and are, generally speaking, considerably quicker and less expensive than arbitration or litigation.

Providing that the parties agree to participate in the process, mediation is capable of resolving a wide range of different types of dispute including, but not limited to, disputes between employees and employers, consumers and traders, as well as businesses and those they engage.  

Unlike arbitration and litigation, mediation is not an adversarial process. Instead, the mediator facilitates discussion and dialogue between the parties with a view to reaching an agreed decision. This has the advantage, in many cases, of preserving the relationship between the parties- something which inevitably cannot be achieved where parties resort to arbitration or litigation. 

At the QICDRC, mediations are conducted in accordance with the QICDRC Mediation Rules . Mediations are initiated in one of three ways: (i) by the Qatar International Court or QFC Regulatory Tribunal (with the agreement of the parties), (ii) as a result of a contractual provision to refer the dispute to mediation, or (iii) at the voluntary request of one or more parties to a dispute (with the agreement of the other party/parties). Where parties seek to refer a dispute to mediation, the Registrar will suggest a list of mediators from the specially created QICDRC Panel from which the parties can make a selection. If the parties are unable to agree on a particular mediator, the Registrar will make the appointment.

The appointed mediator has complete flexibility to conduct the mediation in such manner as he or she considers appropriate and most likely to be successful having regard to the nature and circumstances of the dispute.

Ideally, the mediation will result in an amicable settlement agreement which all parties are content with. If settlement cannot be reached, the parties may then consider whether to resort to another form of dispute resolution.

Parties who wish to refer a dispute to mediation should, having read the QICDRC Mediation Rules, complete the Request for Mediation Form and return it to the Registry by email.

 

Mediation Facilities

The QICDRC’s purpose built mediation facilities are available for use by parties and mediators. The facilities comprise a large plenary room with modern, easily moveable, furniture so as to allow the layout of the room to be adapted to suit the needs of the parties and the mediator. The room also contains a large presentation monitor and can be equipped with a range of technological and administrative support resources as required. In addition, private break-out rooms are available for the parties and the mediator and, like the large plenary room, contain a wide-screen presentation monitor and can be stocked with portable office equipment as required.

 

Our Mediators

Please see below details of our expert panel of mediators who have extensive experience across a wide range of specialisms. In addition to the mediators listed below, judges of the Court and Regulatory Tribunal are able to act as judicial mediators in appropriate cases. If you have a query about any of our mediators, or the QICDRC Mediation Service in general, please contact Registry@qicdrc.gov.qa.

George Lim

George Lim is Chairman of the Singapore International Mediation Centre.  He is a Senior Counsel, and was President of the Law Society of Singapore between 1998-1999.  George has mediated close to 500 cases, with a success rate of 75-80%. His mediation practice covers banking, finance, joint ventures, construction, professional negligence, partnerships, family and cross-border disputes.

George is the co-editor of Mediation in Singapore: A Practical Guide.  He was Singapore’s mediation consultant to UNCITRAL Working Group II, which led to the adoption of the Singapore Convention on Mediation. 

In October 2019, he was appointed to the Roster of Panel Chairs of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) on Dispute Settlement. In 2020, he was identified by The International Who’s Who of Commercial Mediation as being among 429 of the world’s leading commercial mediators and was named a global thought leader in mediation.

MORE
LESS
Huw Davies

Huw having qualified as a barrister in the UK in 1998 has practiced in both the UK and Qatar. Huw’s broad experience of employment issues, regulatory frameworks, corporate governance, commercial contracts, investment agreements and construction related matters, both within the public and private sectors as a lawyer, mediator and negotiator has transitioned well into his ADR practice.

Huw is an approachable proactive problem solver who can easily engage with parties, quickly grasp a situation and focus on impartially resolving issues in a commercially viable way; this has enabled individuals and organisations alike to increase their productivity and reduce conflict.

Huw is passionate about creating opportunities for people to explore and resolve disputes and has written numerous articles on dispute resolution and effective relationship management. Huw is an accredited Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) commercial mediator and a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

Huw is fluent in Welsh and English and has lived in Doha, Qatar since 2012.

 

MORE
LESS
Michael Cover

Michael Cover qualified as a barrister and worked as in-house counsel and then requalified as a solicitor (England & Wales) in private practice. He has been working full time as a third party neutral (mediator, arbitrator and adjudicator) for the last ten years. He is a CEDR- Accredited Mediator and has completed around 250 mediations. In addition to his commercial mediation qualification, Michael Cover is trained as a family and family business mediator and has also trained as an Investor State Mediator. He is on the panels of mediators of many of the leading ADR institutions around the world and is a Certified Mediator with both the International Mediation Institute and the Singapore International Mediation Institute.

His mediation practice encompasses commercial and contract disputes, construction and engineering, energy, IP and IT and technology, Insurance, maritime, pharmaceuticals, public procurement, shareholder and partnership disputes.

His mediation style combines facilitative and evaluative approaches and he is said to be both thoroughly-prepared on the legal issues and displaying commercial acumen, as well being sensitive and energetic. He has, in addition, experience of mediating in the GCC Region and he is a Member of ArbDB Chambers www.arbdb.com

MORE
LESS
Rosemary Jackson QC

Rosemary Jackson is in full-time practice as a Mediator and Conciliator and has embraced virtual mediation since April 2020 with great effect. This follows a successful practice at the Construction Bar from 1983 until October 2014.  Her mediation practice covers construction, engineering, power, water, solar and process plants and general commercial disputes.

Rosemary’s approach is highly commercial. Since 2001 she has mediated and co-mediated disputes up to £2bn and between up to 10 parties. Many complex or multi-party mediations benefit from Rosemary’s ability to case-manage the dispute and participate in a structured mediation process over a number of months.

Her background in construction litigation, combined with good preparation, enables her to identify the issues incisively. This enables her to reality-test the parties’ cases and assist them in evaluating their strengths and weaknesses. Rosemary’s approach is adaptable, and she is able to deploy a blend of facilitation and evaluation to suit the particular mediation. Where invited (and if appropriate) she is willing to assist the parties by making evaluations, recommendations or post-mediation assessments.

She is consistently listed as one of the world’s leading construction mediators in Who’s Who Legal: Construction, and as a Global Elite Thought Leader in Who’s Who Legal: Mediation 2020. She is featured as a Leading Silk for construction mediations by Legal 500, 2020 and listed in Band 1 (Mediation) by Chambers and Partners UK and UK Bar Guides 2020, having been ranked as a mediator since 2010. Rosemary is recognised in the Legal 500 Hall of Fame for mediators.

MORE
LESS
Sultan Al-Abdulla

Sultan Al-Abdulla holds a Bachelor of Laws degree from Beirut Arab University - Lebanon and a Master of Laws degree (International and Comparative Law) from Southern Methodist University - USA. He is the founder and managing partner of Sultan Al-Abdulla & Partners. Prior to joining private practice, he worked for the national oil company in Qatar (Qatar Petroleum) where he worked for more than 22 years. His last position with QP was that of managing counsel. Since starting his private practice in 1999, he advised many governmental agencies and national and multinational corporations on corporate and commercial matters. He currently focuses on representing clients before judicial and arbitral tribunals in and outside Qatar and serving as an arbitrator.

Mr Al-Abdulla was appointed to the QICDRC Mediation Panel in October 2020. His mediation profile includes acting as a mediator between the co-owners of an IP company (settled); acting as a mediator between the partners of a law firm (settled); acting as a mediator between a company owner and a manager (settled); participating in a mediation exercise as counsel for one of the parties (not settled); acting as a co-mediator between the shareholders of a company (partially settled); acting as a mediator in a dispute between a Qatari and non-Qatari shareholders of a major construction company (settled).

MORE
LESS
William Wood

Bill Wood is a leading international mediator based in London. He was the 2018 Mediation Lawyer of the Year and is the ADR representative on the Civil Justice Council (England and Wales).

Bill was educated at Oxford and Harvard before going to the London Bar in 1980. He became a QC in 1998 and spent over 30 years as a commercial litigator. He is based at leading London set Brick Court Chambers.

He began to mediate in 1999 and now practises as a full-time commercial mediator, handling some 80 cases each year, many of them (prior to Covid) in overseas jurisdictions.

He mediates a wide range of large-scale commercial disputes centred on banking, financial services, oil and gas, and insurance, as well as professional negligence, construction and engineering, IT, competition and regulation, employment and discrimination, human rights, intellectual property and planning disputes. He has mediated in Hong Kong, Paris, Geneva, Barcelona, Dubai, Nairobi, Johannesburg, Mexico, Singapore and New York.

He is a member of the faculty of themediatoracademy.com and writes on mediation matters for The Lawyer, Counsel, Insurance, Day and The Mediator Magazine, as well as lecturing and consulting on mediation matters. He is a fellow of the International Academy of Mediators. He sits as an arbitrator and arbitrates (and mediates) for the ICC.

Bill lives in Oxfordshire, England.

MORE
LESS