تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

الفعاليات

تسوية النزاعات عبر الوساطة

الفئة
مايو 31 2021 04:00 مساء
- مايو 31 2021 05:00 صباحا

في هذه الندوة التي تُعقد عبر الإنترنت، سيتناول المتحدثون بشكل نقدي إلى أي مدى تعمل الوساطة باعتبارها شكلاً قابلاً للتطبيق من الأشكال البديلة لتسوية النزاعات في مجموعة واسعة من مجالات النزاع. وعلى وجه الخصوص، سيناقش المتحدثون مزايا الوساطة مقارنةً بالتقاضي والتحكيم، وما إذا كان هناك اعتماد متزايد على خدمات الوساطة في ظل انتشار جائحة كوفيد-19، فضلاً عن الصفات المطلوبة للأشخاص الذين يؤدون دور الوسيط. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيُقدم المتحدثون نبذة عامة عن قواعد الوساطة في محكمة قطر الدولية ومركز تسوية المنازعات التي أُطلقت خلال العام الماضي.

تُعقد المناقشات باللغة الإنجليزية.

المتحدثون:

Services

  • Decorative Pattern

    يتكون الكادر القضائي للمحكمة مجموعة من القضاة الذين يأتون من اختصاصات مدنية وتجارية بالإضافة إلى اختصاصات تنظيمية تختص في الاستئنافات التنظيمية

  • Decorative Pattern

    تعمل المحكمة على ضمان إصدار أحكام نافذة بشكل عادل، بتكاليف معقولة وفي مدة زمنية قصيرة طبقا لأفضل الممارسات الدولية المعمول بها، ويشرف على إصدار الاحكام نخبة من القضاة الدوليين والمحليين.

  • Decorative Pattern

    تقدم المحكمة خدمات الوساطة للأفراد، الشركات وغيرها من الكيانات، سواء كانوا داخل دولة قطر أو خارجها، وتعتبر الوساطة خيار غير إجباري للأطراف المتنازعة لحل منازعاتهم و تعتمد على موافقة الأطراف المتنازعة على طرف ثالث " الوسيط " والذي بدوره يعمل على مساعدة الأطراف للوصول إلى حل مرضي لتسوية النزاع القائم

  • Decorative Pattern

    من خلال دورها الإشرافي على مسائل الحكيم المدنية والتجارية وذلك بناء على قانون التحكيم الجديد رقم 2 لسنة 2017، بإمكان أطراف اختيار محكمة قطر الدولية "كمحكمة مختصة " لتسوية النزاعات التحكيمية، ويجوز للمحكمة المختصة أداء وظائف مختلفة بما في ذلك، الأمور المتعلقة بالتدابير المؤقتة، وتنفيذ القرارات، وطلبات الاستئناف.

  • Decorative Pattern

    تمثل المحكمة الإلكترونية النظام الإلكتروني لإدارة القضايا الخاص بمحكمة قطر الدولية، والذي يوفر خدمات الجلسات الافتراضية وخدمات البث المباشر لجلسات المحكمة.

Decorative Pattern

اشترك بالنشرة البريدية

اشترك في النشرة الإخبارية لدينا ، حتى تكون أول من يعرف آخر الأخبار والإعلانات

Envelope
Decorative Pattern

Skip to main content

Resolving Disputes Through Mediation

Category
Type
May 31 2021 04:00 PM
- May 31 2021 05:00 AM

Synopsis: 
In this webinar, the panel will critically examine the extent to which mediation serves as a viable form of alternative dispute resolution across a wide range of contentious areas. In particular, the panel will look at the advantages of mediation over litigation and arbitration, whether there has been an increased reliance on mediation services in light of the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as the qualities required of those performing the role of mediator. In addition, the panel will provide an overview of the Qatar International Court and Dispute Resolution Centre (QICDRC) Mediation Rules which were launched last year.

Discussions will be held in English. 

Panel:
Susan L. Karamanian, Dean, College of Law, Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU)
Zachary Calo, Professor, College of Law, HBKU
Christopher Grout, Registrar, QICDRC
Edwin Glasgow CBE, QC, Judge, QICDRC

Services

  • Decorative Pattern

    The Court’s independent judiciary is comprised of a civil and commercial court and a Regulatory Tribunal that specialises in regulatory appeals.

  • Decorative Pattern

    The Court administers swift, fair, cost-effective and enforceable judgements in line with global best practice, delivered by a distinguished panel of local and international judges.

  • Decorative Pattern

    The Court offers mediation services to individuals, businesses, and others, whether located in Qatar or abroad. This is a voluntary process involving an independent third party (‘the mediator’) who helps the parties reach an amicable settlement in respect to their dispute.

  • Decorative Pattern

    Through its supervisory arbitrational jurisdiction under Law No 2 of 2017 issuing the Arbitration Law in Civil and Commercial Matters, parties can elect the QICDRC as the “Competent Court” of arbitration to perform various functions in relation to interim measures, enforcement of awards and appeals.

  • Decorative Pattern

    eCourt, QICDRC’s innovative electronic case management system, offers globally-accessible virtual hearing capabilities and live-streaming services.

Decorative Pattern

Subscribe to Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter, so you can be the first to find out the latest news and announcements

Envelope
Decorative Pattern