تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي

إخطار الإذن بالاستئناف/إخطار الاستئناف

تمثل الملاحظات التالية توجيهات تدريجية لإكمال إخطار الإذن بالاستئناف/إخطار الاستئناف. فهي توضح المعلومات المطلوبة لكل الأقسام المرقمة في النموذج.

القسم 1 - تفاصيل الأطراف

يتطلب هذا القسم منك ذكر الاسم الكامل والعنوان ورقم الهاتف ورقم الفاكس وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني للشخص الذي يطلب الإذن بالاستئناف/القائم بالاستئناف. يجب عليك كذلك توضيح بيانات الاتصال بالشخص الذي كان الطرف الآخر في الإجراءات القضائية أمام المحكمة الابتدائية أو محكمة التنظيم. ومن المهم تقديم أكبر قدر ممكن من التفاصيل بحيث تعرف المحكمة كيفية الاتصال بك والطرف/الأطراف الآخر أثناء الإجراءات القضائية.

القسم 2 - بيانات القضية التي تسعى للحصول على إذن بالاستئناف ضدها

يجب عليك في هذا القسم توضيح البيانات الكاملة للقضية التي تسعى للحصول على إذن بالاستئناف ضدها. يتطلب منك ذلك موافاة المحكمة برقم القضية الذي حصلت عليه في القضية السابقة وبيان ما إذا كنت تطلب الإذن بالاستئناف ضد قرار صادر عن المحكمة المدنية والتجارية (المحكمة الابتدائية) أو محكمة التنظيم وذلك من خلال التأشير على المربع المناسب. يجب عليك ذكر تاريخ القرار الذي ترغب في الاستئناف ضده والذي ستجده مطبوعًا على الحكم أو القرار الذي أوضحه لك رئيس قلم المحكمة.

يجب عليك كذلك التأكد من تقديم طلبك خلال المهلة الزمنية الموضحة في لوائح المحكمة وقواعدها الإجرائية. في حال تعبئة طلبك متأخرًا لأي سبب (أي خارج المهلة الزمنية المقررة)، فيجب عليك أن تشرح للمحكمة سبب التأخير في تقديم طلبك مع بيان الأسباب التي تجعل من مقتضيات العدالة أن تنظر المحكمة في طلبك خارج المهلة الزمنية. على سبيل المثال، ربما كنت في مستشفى ومن ثم ترى أن المحكمة ينبغي لها، بما يحقق مقتضيات العدالة، أن تكون مستعدة لنظر طلبك حتى إذا كان ذلك خارج المهلة الزمنية. يرجى ملاحظة أنه في حالة إخفاقك في توضيح السبب في تأخر طلبك، فلن تنظر المحكمة في طلبك وسوف تعيده إليك بدلاً من ذلك. ويجوز للمحكمة في بعض الأحوال أن تكتب إليك طالبة أدلة في حال تقديم سبب حول تأخر طلبك.

يجب كذلك أن تذكر ما إذا كنت قد تقدمت بطلب سابق للإذن بالاستئناف على القرار. إذا كنت قد قمت بذلك، وفي حال رفض طلبك، فينبغي لك أن تعرف أن أي قرار من هذا القبيل يعتبر نهائيًا وباتًا.

القسم 3 - التمثيل القانوني

ينبغي لك في هذا القسم أن تُطلع المحكمة على ما إذا كان هناك من يمثلك قانونًا أم لا. إذا كنت تقدم الطلب بنفسك (وليس معك محامٍ)، فينبغي لك التأشير فوق مربع "لا". في حالة وجود تمثيل قانوني لك، فينبغي لمحاميك أن يكمل هذا النموذج نيابة عنك. إذا كان هناك من يمثلك قانونًا لكنك تُكمل هذا النموذج بنفسك، فينبغي لك أن توضح بيانات الاتصال بمحاميك بحيث تعلم المحكمة كيفية الاتصال به. ينبغي لك كذلك، في حال قدرتك على القيام بذلك، أن توافي المحكمة ببيانات المحامين الذين قاموا بتمثيل الطرف الآخر أمام المحكمة الابتدائية أو محكمة التنظيم. إذا لم تتمكن من ذلك، فما عليك سوى أن تترك هذا الجزء من النموذج فارغًا.

القسم 4 - أسباب السعي للحصول على إذن بالاستئناف/أسباب الاستئناف

يتطلب هذا القسم منك أن تقدم شرحًا، في شكل فقرات مرقمة، لأسباب سعيك للحصول على إذن بالاستئناف على قرار المحكمة الابتدائية أو محكمة التنظيم. ولا يكفي القول بعدم رضاك عن القرار أو اعتقادك بأنه قرار خاطئ. يجب أن تشرح، وفقًا للوائح المحكمة وقواعدها، الأسباب التي تدعوك للقول بأن ثمة أسبابًا قوية تدعو للاعتقاد بأن حكمًا أو قرارًا صادرًا عن المحكمة أو محكمة التنظيم يشوبه خطأ، مع وجود مخاطر جمة من تسببه في ظلم جسيم. إذا أخفقت في القيام بذلك، فلا يمكن أن تنظر المحكمة في طلبك بشكل صحيح ومن غير المحتمل أن يُقبل.

إذا كنت ترى أن محكمة التنظيم ليس لها أي سلطة أو صلاحية قضائية للنظر في دعواك في المقام الأول و/أو إصدار القرار (القرارات) الذي أصدرته، فينبغي لك أن توضح الأسباب.

ينبغي لك عند توضيح طلبك أن تستهدف تقديم ما لا يزيد عن 25 صفحة مكتوبة بالكمبيوتر ضمن دفوعك. يمكن شرح الطلبات في غالبية الحالات بوضوح وإيجاز فيما يقل عن 10 صفحات، لذا ينبغي ألا تستهدف موافاة المحكمة بطلبات مكونة من 25 صفحة إذا كان بإمكانك بيان طلبك في عدد أقل من الصفحات.

القسم 5 - الطلبات الأخرى

ينبغي في هذا القسم أن تتعامل مع أي طلبات أخرى تطلب من المحكمة النظر فيها. وكقاعدة عامة، سوف يتم التعامل مع طلبات الاستئناف على الورق (أي من دون الحاجة إلى جلسة استماع شفهية) ما لم توجه المحكمة إلى خلاف ذلك. بيد أنه إذا أردت عقد جلسة استماع شفهية فيجب عليك أن تقدم شرحًا، في الجزء الأول من هذا القسم، لأسباب اعتقادك بضرورة عقد جلسة استماع من هذا القبيل.

إذا كانت المحكمة قد وافقت على الاستئناف بالفعل وكنت راضيًا عن التعامل مع النظر في الاستئناف بأكمله على الورق، فينبغي لك التأشير فوق مربع "نعم". إذا كنت تريد عقد جلسة استماع شفهية، فينبغي لك التأشير فوق "لا".

يتعامل هذا القسم كذلك مع مسألة الأدلة الجديدة. ونظرًا لأن الاستئنافات يتم النظر فيها عن طريق المراجعة وليس إعادة الاستماع، فلن تسمح المحكمة عادة للأطراف بتقديم أدلة جديدة لم تنظرها المحكمة الابتدائية أو هيئة التنظيم. إذا كنت تريد التعويل على أدلة جديدة، فيجب أن تسعى للحصول على إذن من المحكمة. ويتطلب هذا منك أن تشرح طبيعة الأدلة (كوثيقة تجارية أو إفادة من شخص لم يكن شاهدًا في الإجراءات القضائية السابقة) وتوضيح أسباب عدم إتاحتها أمام المحكمة الابتدائية أو محكمة التنظيم. وشريطة قيامك بذلك، سوف تتخذ المحكمة قرارًا حول ما إذا كانت ستنظر في هذه الأدلة كجزء من طلب الإذن بالاستئناف و/أو جلسة الاستماع لنظر الاستئناف.

القسم 6 - الإقرار والإفادة بصحة المعلومات

يجب أن تُكمل هذا القسم وتوقعه أنت أو محاميك نيابة عنك. في حال إكمال الطلب نيابة عن شركة أو مؤسسة مسجلة، فيجب توقيع نموذج الدفاع والدعوى المقابلة من جانب عضو مجلس إدارة أو أمين الخزانة أو السكرتير أو الرئيس التنفيذي أو مدير أو مسؤول آخر بالشركة، أو في حالة المؤسسة، من جانب العمدة أو رئيس المؤسسة أو مسؤول سجلات مجلس المدينة.

يمكن الشروع في إجراءات ازدراء المحكمة ضد أي شخص يوقِّع على إفادة بصحة المعلومات من دون اعتقاد أمين بصحتها.

Services

Services

Decorative Pattern

أدوات الوصول

Skip to main content

Permission to Appeal Notice & Appeal Notice

The following notes are a step-by-step guide to completing the Permission to Appeal Notice/Appeal Notice. They tell you what information is needed for each of the numbered sections in the form.

Section 1- Details of the parties

This section requires you to give the full name, address, telephone number, fax number and email address of the person seeking permission to appeal/the person appealing. You must also provide the contact details of the person who was the other party in the proceedings before the Court of First Instance or Tribunal. It is important that you provide as many details as possible so that the Court knows how to contact you and the other party/parties to the proceedings.

Section 2- Details of the case you are seeking permission to appeal against

In this section, you must provide full details of the case you are seeking permission to appeal against. This requires you to provide the Court with the case number that you were given for your previous case and to indicate, by ticking the appropriate box, whether you are seeking permission to appeal against a decision of the Civil and Commercial Court (Court of First Instance) or the Regulatory Tribunal. You must also provide the date of the decision you wish to appeal, which is printed on the Judgment or Decision that would have been sent to you by the Court’s Registry.

You must also ensure that your application will be filed within the time limit prescribed by the Court’s Regulations and Procedural Rules. If, for any reason, your application is to be filed late (i.e. outside the prescribed time limit) you must explain to the Court the reason why there has been a delay in filing your application and also why it would be in the interests of justice for the Court to consider the application out of time. For example, you may have been in hospital and so consider that the Court should, in the interests of justice, be prepared to consider your application even though it is out of time. Please note that, if you fail to provide a reason why your application is late, the Court will not consider your application and will instead return it to you. The Court may, in some circumstances, write to you requesting evidence if you have provided a reason as to why your application is late.

You must also state whether you have made a previous application seeking permission to appeal the decision. If you have, and if your application has been refused, then you should note that any such decision is final.

Section 3- Legal representation

In this section, you should tell the Court whether or not you are legally represented. If you are making the application yourself (and do not have a lawyer), then you should tick the ‘no’ box. If you are legally represented, then your lawyer should be completing the form for you. If you are legally represented but are completing the form yourself, then you should provide your lawyer’s contact details so the Court knows how to get in touch with them.

You should also, if you are able to do so, provide the Court with the details of the lawyers who represented the other party in the Court of First Instance or Regulatory Tribunal. If you are unable to do so, then simply leave this part of the form blank.

Section 4- Grounds for seeking permission to appeal/Grounds of appeal

This section requires you to explain, in numbered paragraphs, why you are seeking permission to appeal the decision of the Court of First Instance or Regulatory Tribunal. It is not sufficient to say that you are unhappy with the decision or you think that it was the wrong one. You must explain, in accordance with the Court’s Regulations and Rules, why you say that there are substantial grounds for considering that a Judgment or Decision of the Court or Regulatory Tribunal is erroneous and that there is a significant risk that it will result in serious injustice. If you fail to do this, then your application cannot be considered properly by the Court and it is unlikely to be successful.

If you believe that the Regulatory Tribunal had no legal authority or power to hear your case in the first place and/or make the Decision(s) it did, you should explain why.

When setting out your application, you should aim to provide no more than 25 typed pages of submissions. In the majority of cases, applications can be clearly and concisely set out in under 10 pages and so you should not aim to provide the Court with a 25 page application if you can set it out in fewer pages.

Section 5- Other applications

In this section you should deal with any other applications you are asking the Court to consider. As a general rule, and unless the Court directs otherwise, applications seeking permission to appeal will be dealt with on the papers (i.e. without the need for an oral hearing).If, however, you wish to have an oral hearing, you must explain, in the first part of this section, why you believe such a hearing is necessary. If the Court has already granted you permission to appeal and you are content for the full appeal hearing to be dealt with on paper, you should tick the ‘yes’ box. If you want an oral hearing, then you should tick ‘no’.

This section also deals with the issue of new evidence. As appeals are conducted by way of review rather than by way of re-hearing, the Court will not usually allow parties to submit new evidence that was not considered by the Court of First Instance or Regulatory Tribunal. If you wish to rely upon any new evidence, you must seek the permission of the Court. This requires you to explain what the nature of the evidence is (for example a business document or a statement from a person who was not a witness in the previous proceedings) and why it was not made available before the Court of First Instance or Regulatory Tribunal. Providing you do this, the Court will make a decision as to whether or not it will consider this evidence as part of the application seeking permission to appeal and/or appeal hearing.

Section 6- Acknowledgements and statement of truth

This section must be completed and signed by you or by your lawyer on your behalf. Where you are completing the application on behalf of a registered company or corporation, it must be signed by either a director, treasurer, secretary, chief executive, manager or other officer of the company or, in the case of a corporation, the mayor, chairman, president or town clerk.

Proceedings for contempt of court may be brought against any person who signs a statement of truth without honest belief in its truth.

 

Services

  • Decorative Pattern

    The Court’s independent judiciary is comprised of a civil and commercial court and a Regulatory Tribunal that specialises in regulatory appeals.

  • Decorative Pattern

    The Court administers swift, fair, cost-effective and enforceable judgements in line with global best practice, delivered by a distinguished panel of local and international judges.

  • Decorative Pattern

    The Court offers mediation services to individuals, businesses, and others, whether located in Qatar or abroad. This is a voluntary process involving an independent third party (‘the mediator’) who helps the parties reach an amicable settlement in respect to their dispute.

  • Decorative Pattern

    Through its supervisory arbitrational jurisdiction under Law No 2 of 2017 issuing the Arbitration Law in Civil and Commercial Matters, parties can elect the QICDRC as the “Competent Court” of arbitration to perform various functions in relation to interim measures, enforcement of awards and appeals.

  • Decorative Pattern

    eCourt, QICDRC’s innovative electronic case management system, offers globally-accessible virtual hearing capabilities and live-streaming services.

Decorative Pattern

Subscribe to Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter, so you can be the first to find out the latest news and announcements

Envelope
Decorative Pattern